Modern GenNewsPCPS5Xbox Series X

Metal: Hellsinger to host the largest concert in Gamescom history!

Headbangers and gamers unite for this awesome free concert!

Earlier today, the team behind Metal: Hellsinger announced they will host a live metal concert at this year’s Gamescom as part of the rhythm shooter’s showcase.

The news comes after the game’s demo hit over one million downloads with a massive spike in Steam wishlist numbers. As a result, developer The Outsiders and publisher Funcom coordinated with Gamescom and Level Infinite to dedicate an entire hall for a concert featuring some of the most iconic voices in metal.

The concert will feature original music for the game composed by Two Feathers. In addition, some of the celebrated metal vocalists who lent their talents to the game will be there to perform live. Among the vocalists who will perform at the event include Matt Heafy (Trivium), Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy), Mikael Stanne (Dark Tranquility), Dennis Lyxzén (Refused/INVSN), and James Dorton (Black Crown Initiate).

Oh, and if you thought this gaming headbanger’s ball couldn’t get any better, think again. Anyone at Gamescom will be able to attend the concert completely free! In addition, the first 200 people to show up will receive exclusive Metal: Hellsinger merchandise.

For those who can’t attend the concert in person, you too can witness the mayhem online. That’s because the entire concert will be livestreamed right on the official Metal: Hellsinger website. Just remember: no karate in the pit (even if you’re moshing in your own house)!

The event happens on August 25 at 7 P.M. CEST (1 P.M. EST). You can learn more in the trailer below.

Metal: Hellsinger Gamescom concert trailer

About Metal: Hellsinger and how to pre-order

Although the game draws some heavy inspiration from Doom, it sets itself apart by encouraging players to blast enemies along to the music. Combining brutal melodic death metal with equally brutal gunplay, Metal: Hellsinger will make you want to shred through guitar solos while shredding through demons! Better yet, as you keep up with the game’s rhythm, the game rewards you with intensified chaos.

And speaking of the game’s rhythm, it wouldn’t be METAL: Hellsinger without, well, METAL. Well, for metalheads across the world, the game definitely delivers. Accompanying original instrumentals by composer duo Two Feathers, the game features collaborations with some of the most celebrated vocalists in metal.

  • Björn Strid (Soilwork)
  • Tatiana Shmayluk (Jinjer)
  • Serj Tankian (System of a Down)
  • Matt Heafy (Trivium)
  • Mikael Stanne (Dark Tranquility)
  • Dennis Lyxzén (Refused and INVSN)
  • Randy Blythe (Lamb of God)
  • Alissa White Glüz (Arch Enemy)
  • James Dorton (Black Crown Initiate)

Metal: Hellsinger is also now available for pre-order on Xbox and PlayStation. You can also wishlist it now on Steam. In addition, anyone who pre-orders the game will receive 48-hour Early Access.

Metal: Hellsinger is developed by The Outsiders and published by Funcom. It launches on September 15, 2022 for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S and PC. Want to learn even more about the game? Check out our Everything We Know About article here!

Will you be at the live concert at Gamescom? Who are you most excited to hear perform at the event? As always, share your thoughts with us down in the comments!

Via Games Press

Sam Fronsman

A writer with a love for video games, both new and old. A collector of games, CDs and DVDs. Can sometimes be found behind a camera or playing guitar. The X-Men games for SEGA Genesis will always hold great memories.
Back to top button